Determining your location - The Services deal with location,so in order to work,the Services need to know your location. Whenever you open and use/interact with our apps on your mobile device or go to one of our Sites,we use the location information from your mobile device or browser (e.g.,latitude and longitude) to tailor the Services experience to your current location (i.e.,we’ll show you a list of nearby locations,friends and tips). This information is NOT shared with others. Also,the Services use your mobile device’s ‘background location’ to provide the Services,including to send you notifications of tips/friends/plans/interesting things etc. near you. If you have ‘background location’ turned on,the Çevremde app will,from time to time,tell us about your device’s location even if you are not directly interacting with the application.
Sharing Location with the Çevremde app (version 8.0.0 and later) - Your real-time location is not shared on the Çevremde app. If you write a tip,like or otherwise interact with a place,users may infer that you have been to that location. Some content,like tips,are time stamped and other users could use that information to infer when you were at a place even though tips can be posted when you aren’t at the place you are leaving a tip about. Also,if you check into a place on Cevremde Mobile App,Çevremde may show your followers that you have been to that place.
Sharing Location with the Çevremde app (prior to version 8.0.0) - Your location data is ONLY shared with others when you proactively decide to "check in" on the Çevremde app to tell the Services you’re at a particular place or,if you have turned on 'check-in by friends,' when your friend mentions you in his or her check in. The location information shared with a "check in" is the location information of that place.
Sharing Location with Cevremde Mobile App app - Sharing Location with Cevremde Mobile App app - By default,neighborhood sharing is turned on and your location data,at a neighborhood level,is shared with your Cevremde Mobile App friends and is updated from time to time using your background location. You can turn off neighborhood sharing. Your location is also shared when you proactively decide to "check in" on the Cevremde Mobile App app to tell the Services you're at a particular place or,if you have turned on 'check-in by friends,' when your friend mentions you in his or her check in. The location information shared with a "check in" is the location information of that place. Additionally,when you send a message on Cevremde Mobile App,your mobile device's location is shared with all recipients of the message,including friends of friends on Cevremde Mobile App who have received the same message (e.g.,if you respond to a group message sent by a friend,all of the participants in that group message may see your mobile device's location).
Your Check-in History - Each of your check-ins using the Services is saved to your "Check-in History," which allows you and your friends to look back at all the locations you have checked in since you created your Services account. You can delete any or all of your check-ins from the check-in details page on our website and in the apps. If for some reason you ever decide to delete your Services account,your entire check-in history will be removed from our database.
The Services include several features that may allow you to share your information with others. For each of these and our other features,the information available to friends and others,our default user settings,and how to alter the default settings,is available in the Privacy FAQs. Please review them carefully. Please remember that if you choose to provide personal information using certain features of the Services,that information may be available to the wider Services community,or may be published on our Sites,which is subject to indexing by third party search engines.
Your Çevremde account Personal Information is protected by a password for your privacy and security. You need to prevent unauthorized access to your account and Personal Information by selecting and protecting your password appropriately,and limiting access to your computer and browser by signing off after you have finished accessing your account.
Çevremde endeavors to safeguard user information to ensure that user account information is kept private. However,Çevremde cannot guarantee the security of user account information. Unauthorized entry or use,hardware or software failure,and other factors,may compromise the security of user information at any time.
If you are located outside of the United States,please note that this site is hosted on our computer servers in the United States. Therefore,your information may be processed and stored in the United States. As a result,United States federal and state governments,courts,or law enforcement or regulatory agencies may be able to obtain disclosure of your information through laws applicable in the United States. Your use of the Sites or the Services or your submission of any Personal Information to us will constitute your consent to the transfer of your Personal Information outside of your home country,including the United States,which may provide for different data protection rules than in your country.
Çevremde complies with the U.S.-EU Safe Harbor Framework and the U.S.-Swiss Safe Harbor Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection,use,and retention of personal information from European Union member countries and Switzerland. Çevremde has certified that it adheres to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles of notice,choice,onward transfer,security,data integrity,access,and enforcement. To learn more about the Safe Harbor program,and to view Çevremde’s certification,please visit.
Çevremde allows you to access the following information about you for the purpose of viewing,and in certain situations,updating that information and ensuring that it is accurate and complete. You can access this information on the Services by visiting the user settings page (except usage information,which can be accessed in the "History" tab). This list will change as our Service changes.
If you have questions about the Personal Information we have collected from you,you can email email@example.com.
Should you ever decide to delete your Services account,you may do so by clicking on the "delete account" link on your account. If you terminate your account,your profile,including your check-in history,badges/stickers you received,your User Submissions (as defined in Çevremde's Terms of Service) and any promotional offers you received,will be removed from the site and deleted from Çevremde's servers. Because of the way we maintain Çevremde,such deletion may not be immediate,and residual copies of your profile information or posts may remain on backup media for up to ninety (90) days.
You can remove/change content or information that you have posted on the Services on your account and profile through the Services or you can ask us to remove it by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org. Even after you remove information from your account or profile,copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere,to the extent it has been shared with others,it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings,or it was copied or stored by other users. Removed and deleted information may remain on backup media for up to ninety (90) days prior to being deleted from our servers.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding privacy using the Service,please send a detailed message to: email@example.com. We will make every effort to resolve your concerns.